Day 9

I haven’t had a chance to post today.  Major project due at work is keeping me from writing my post.  I’ll be back late tomorrow with updates for Day 9 & Day 10.  Thanks for your patience and continued interest.  🙂

What I can tell you now, is that I’m stressed and it’s triggering my coping mechanism.  I really want a piece of this cake.  I made this July 8th for a friend’s birthday.  I didn’t get to taste it, but it smelled and looked good.  I’m going to figure out how to make this goodness gluten, sugar and dairy free, that’s for sure!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Day 9

  1. KellyA says:

    If anyone can figure it out you can! Sorry about the stress.

  2. Sylvia says:

    Lucinda! it looks delicious, and I want to eat this cake so badly right now (as if this cake had the power to save all my troubles he, he, yes, this magic cake!). See the bright side of this experience – you were so brave, you made the cake and didn’t even taste it!!! I can assure you, it will be totally different story if I was able to make cake like this ha, ha!

    keep going :*

  3. fi says:

    Ooh, me too! That’s one of my goals… to create some irresistible treats that are still pretty good for me! They need to taste great and look fantastic too – that’s the challenge. 🙂 I have a few ideas to try (and some others to research), but just not enough time at the mo. Sooooon, though. I can’t wait! Sorry you’re getting stressed right now. It’s tough when work’s busy, but you’ll do it, you’re a fighter! Hope the project is over soon. Share any good dessert/treat recipes you come across. Dat’s an order! heh heh! 😉 Fi xx

  4. kelly says:

    I had a friend who made me a birthday cheesecake once out of tofu (she didn’t tell me until after I had eaten two pieces). It was fantastic ! No strange residue of healthiness! You could write a book about this process – half narrative/half cookbook.

    What will you eat when you have to travel for work. That’s always been the toughest time to eat healthy for me.

  5. Tina says:

    I can totally relate to this, I’m a stress eater and baked goods are my downfall. I hope you find a healthy solution to the stress and that the project is over soon so you can get your focus back on track. xo.

  6. jenn r says:

    Every time you post I find we have more in common Cinda. I’m living proof that after 2 mos. of healthy, conscious eating I seem to have lost my stress eating habit…yay! When you convert that recipe I will definitely be making it.

    I thought of you yesterday as I had made a fantastic salad dressing with what I could find around my kitchen. I believe it will work for your diet or you can modify it to make it so. I tossed grapefruit juice, coconut oil, a splash of apple-cider vinegar, a teenier splash of Bragg’s amino liquid (I think that’s what it’s called), stevia, Real Salt, and cracked pepper…et voila! I think it’s one of my top 3 all-time salad dressings in the whole world. I had it with spring mix and chunky bits of grapefruit–divine. The combination of grapefruit and coconut oil…I’m still dreaming of the taste!

    Can’t wait to see your next post. You are doing a fantastic job! 🙂

    PS: I’m sorry you’ve been stressed. I wish you relaxation and a spa day. xo

  7. jenn r says:

    PPS: loving your blog roll. read your link to the “why I use agave” post yesterday. just brilliant.

  8. Hi!
    Had no idea you were feeling this bad!
    I knew you had some trouble with your feet,but didn’t know about all the other symptoms.
    I know the GFCF diet very well. My son was diagnosed with autism (PDD) when 18 months and I kept him on this diet till 2005.(With the divorce his Dad took him off the diet). It did wonders for him. I still try to make mostly GFCF dinners for him. If you need any info let me know.
    Actually, I have been feeling really tired for a long time now-I have fibromyalgia and have thought of trying this diet myself. Hmm…
    I will be back to check on you and maybe try some of YOUR recipes! They sound good.

  9. Tara says:

    Of course, you’ll figure out how to make that cake! Very impressive that you’re still baking for others, especially at the early stages of your journey.

Leave a Reply

