Day 2

Day 2.  Okay, waking up with a migraine headache was not what I had in mind.  Since bad headaches have been part of my worsening symptoms over the last year, I have been known to take ibuprofen to relieve the pain.  The last few months I’ve been trying to avoid relying on medication.  This day I was determined NOT to take any pain reliever.  I was going to suck it up and live through the pounding head, the twitching eye, and the sensitivity to light.  The headache stayed with me into the afternoon.

At lunch I made sure I had time to sit down and eat my full, balanced meal, chewed slowly and focused on letting my migraine go.

In the afternoon and evening I had much more energy than I did the day before.  I was able to get through a lot of my to-do list and happy to check things off with enthusiasm.

In the morning I had a fabulous smoothie with my new brown rice protein powder by MLO Natural.  I used the Berrylicious Shake recipe on their packaging.  Delicious!

Berrylicious Shake

  • 1 c. fresh orange juice
  • 1/8 c. blueberries
  • 1 scoop MLO Brown Rice Protein
  • 1/8 c. strawberries
  • 1/8 c. raspberries
  • 1 banana
  • ice

Blend until frothy.  Serve.  Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Day 2

  1. April says:

    Hi Cinda, my name is April and I am a friend of Josh’s from work. He sent a couple of us your link so that he could show off what great food he gets to eat.. I love the food you are making – it looks so good. I keep on asking Josh if you guys will adopt me but he won’t agree!
    I just wanted to let you know that I love your blog and all you can do is be your own advocate… I had a health issue a couple of years back and I was the one who finally did enought research to understand what was wrong. But one of the first ways I found out I had an issue was in an exercise class, so I can understand how frustrating it is to not exercise when you want to!
    It can be so frustrating when modern medicine seems to fail us.
    Anyways, your blog is very inspiring and I hope the best for you in your journey! : )

  2. Pingback: Day 29 -31 |

  3. asleeptodream says:

    Hi Cin,

    Where did you buy your Brown Rice Protein Powder? I want to try that one out – especially since it does not have any soy product in it!

    Thanks,

    Keels

Leave a Reply

